eliane.pouhaer

contemporary abstract expressions

image accueil.jpg
 
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Photographing / manipulating / transposing / painting an evolving score for abstract and urban spaces, so many fleeting facets where the human is only suggested through the traces of his ephemeral passage.

Contemporary, original and unique watercolors, photographs and fine art prints in limited series ...

Image 2 accueil.jpg
image cat aquarelle.jpg

WATERCOLORS

DRAWINGS

image cat dessin copie.jpg

Several options were available to me: translate this idea of passage, of travel through my reference images, those taken during my travels, just a burst of light, a color, traces left on an abandoned wall, trails white on a shop glass roof to testify to its abandonment. Everything is a pretext to retain the gaze and keep the memory through a quick photographic note that will be exploited later in my abstract watercolors, my contemporary drawings / structures and also through a specific photographic work that I considers to be an integral part of my artistic process.

A first intention was to directly introduce a human silhouette in the representation of a place, a character seen from behind mainly as if to signify the possible departure towards another place or waiting to make a choice of life, most of the time alone or without. relationship to other people in the image. The link between them came from the fact that they were part of the architecture through a play of transparency that evoked their fragility and their imminent erasure.

This work of erasing to finally leave only vestiges modified my initial approach to refocus on what seemed to me to best express this theme of passage recurring in my practice, namely the architectural places that witness the presence of the man who built them, lived there and, at the end of the day, abandoned them.

These proposals, already expressed through a technique that I will favor, watercolor, are no longer relevant for me as well, although they illuminate my approach as a painter, will not be presented on this site.

If I kept the same process to create my images, I do a work of synthesis in which the play of shadows and lights, sharpness and blur, transparency and opacity, and by abstraction invite the spectator to question reality to allow him, in the various senses of the term, to better discover it in his turn.

Will be presented in the site, my original and unique contemporary abstract watercolors, my drawings, photos and art prints in limited series

eliane.pouhaer

expressions abstraites contemporaines

image accueil.jpg
 
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Photographier / manipuler / transposer / peindre une partition évolutive pour des espaces abstraits et urbains, autant de facettes fugitives où l'humain n'est suggéré qu'à travers les traces de son éphémère passage.

Aquarelles contemporaines, originales et uniques, photographies et tirages d'Art en séries limitées...

Image 2 accueil.jpg
image cat aquarelle.jpg

AQUARELLES

DESSINS

image cat dessin copie.jpg

Plusieurs options s’offraient à moi : traduire cette idée de passage, de voyage à travers mes images de référence, celles prises au cours de mes déplacements, juste un éclat de lumière, une couleur, des traces laissées sur un mur abandonné, des traînées blanches sur une verrière de boutique pour témoigner de son abandon. Tout est prétexte à retenir le regard et en garder le souvenir par le biais d’une rapide prise de note photographique qui sera exploitée plus tard dans mes aquarelles abstraites, mes dessins/structures contemporains et également au travers d’un travail photographique spécifique que je considère comme faisant partie intégrante de ma démarche artistique.

 

Une première intention fut d’introduire directement une silhouette humaine dans la représentation d’un lieu, personnage vu de dos principalement comme pour signifier le départ possible vers un ailleurs ou en attente de faire un choix de vie, la plupart du temps seul ou sans relation aux autres personnes présentes dans l’image. Le lien entre eux venait du fait qu’ils faisaient corps avec l’architecture par un jeu de transparence qui évoquait leur fragilité et leur effacement prochain. 

Ce travail d’effacement pour ne laisser finalement que des vestiges a modifié mon approche initiale pour me recentrer sur ce qui m’apparaissait comme exprimant le mieux cette thématique du passage récurrente dans ma pratique à savoir les lieux architecturaux témoins de la présence de l’homme qui les a construits, y a vécu et les a, en fin de parcours, abandonnés.

 

Ces propositions déjà exprimées par le biais d’une technique que je vais privilégier, l’aquarelle, ne sont plus pour moi d’actualité aussi, bien qu’elles éclairent ma démarche d’artiste peintre, ne seront pas présentées dans ce site.

 

Si j’ai gardé le même processus pour créer mes images, j’effectue un travail de synthèse dans lequel le jeu des ombres et des lumières, du net et du flou, de la transparence et de l’opacité, et par l’abstraction invitent le spectateur à questionner la réalité pour lui permettre, aux divers sens du terme, de mieux la découvrir à son tour.

 

Seront présentées dans le site, mes aquarelles abstraites contemporaines originales et uniques, mes dessins, photos  et tirages d’Art en séries limitées